On Melmac, saying "have a nice day" is punishable by death.

A whole load of photos – flying to Scandinavia

These are from a recent long (too long) trip from work.  We were doing flying on behalf of a Scandinavian airline so mostly flying from Tenerife to various Finnish / Swedish destinations.  9 days away is a bit much for me; I really didn’t enjoy that aspect and it took quite a lot out of me.  I got some quite nice shots along the way though…

I am just putting them up at reduced size to save bandwidth but if anyone likes any particular photo, please let me know and I’ll be happy to send you the ‘full fat’ version.

In Swedish airspace nearing dusk

Taken out of a double glazed toughened window with many unexplained greasy marks this is not a perfect shot but gives an idea of the lovely scene as we continued on towards Amsterdam

I love this one...

Essentially the same image but with some framing of the cockpit window view.

Sunset 🙂 Get ready for loads more of these!

I love the light on the river below.

My favourite - morning

A bit colder, this shot...

 

Leave a Reply

