On Melmac, saying "have a nice day" is punishable by death.

For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

I know how this guy feels. Well said.

Interesting times ahead.  I recall seeing a young guy on the BBC news recently – he was from DEMOS – talking about the need for schools to teach young people ‘critical thinking’ while browsing on the internet.  All good so far.  I suppose it really depends on how this training is delivered.  How I wish there was a move to teach the same wariness over what the BBC and ITV jackanory shows put out.  Again I have to tick this post ‘funny’ because if you have a look at the classroom when the Demos visitor is there, tbey can barely string a sentence together. 

Maybe Jamie is worried about the children going to sites like Global Research

The reaction comments to the DEMOS piece are followed in their own (quite revealing) site and are an entertaining read

============================================

And while we have all that to enjoy, christmas approaches 🙂

I remember how this made me feel when I was young.  A bit of escapism is sometimes just the job…

One response

  1. Pingback: Follow up on Jamie Bartlett of DEMOS and previous blog entry « Gordonshumwaydays's Blog

Leave a Reply

